DIARY-Federal Reserve Events

Follow us on Google News:
 DIARY-Federal Reserve Events
Image source: ©2022 Kalkine Media®

***Denotes a new entry. --------------------------------------------------------


FOMC MEETING DATES:

2023

January 31-February 1, 2023 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

March 21-22 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

May 2-3 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

June 13-14 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

July 25-26 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 19-20 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

October 31-November 1 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 12-13 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2024

January 30-31, 2024 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT) ------------------------------------------------------------

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIR JEROME POWELL

No public events are currently scheduled. ------------------------------------------------------

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Thursday, January 5, 2023

NEW ORLEANS - Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic gives welcome remarks before the Federal Reserve "Day Ahead" Conference on Financial Markets and Institutions, 0820 CST/0920 EST/1420 GMT. No livestream. No Q&A. Embargoed text available. Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta New Orleans Branch, 525 St. Charles Ave. RSVP: Karen Mracek, [email protected]

ST. LOUIS - Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis President James Bullard gives in-person presentation on the U.S. Economy and Monetary Policy before the CFA Society and St. Louis Rotary Club, 1220 CST/1320 EST/1820 GMT. No livestream. Audience Q&A expected. Media availability in person and via conference call. Slides and press release anticipated. Missouri Athletic Club, 2nd floor ballroom, 405 Washington Ave. RSVP: Laura Taylor, [email protected] or 314 313 4613. Onsite contact: Laura Girresch, 314 348 3639 or [email protected]

Friday, January 6

NEW ORLEANS - Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic participates in "Global Economic Outlook" panel hosted by the National Association for Business Economics at the American Economic Association Annual Meeting, 1015 CST/1115 EST/1615 GMT. No livestream. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. No embargoed text. Hilton New Orleans Riverside, 2 Poydras St. RSVP online: https://www.aeaweb.org/conference/. Information: Karen Mracek, [email protected]

DURHAM, N.C. - Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond President Thomas Barkin speaks in person before the 21st Annual Economic Forecast Forum presented by the N.C. Chamber and the North Carolina Bankers Association, 1215 EST/1715 GMT. No livestream. Text available. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. Sheraton Imperial Hotel, 4700 Emperor Blvd. Information: https://ncchamber.com/event/economic-forecast-forum/. Contact: Jim Strader, [email protected]

NEW ORLEANS - Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic participates in panel, "Lessons from the Pandemic: Two Years Out" hosted by the International Banking, Economics and Finance Association at the American Economic Association annual meeting, 1430 CST/1530 EST/2030 GMT. No livestream. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. No embargoed text. Sheraton New Orleans, 500 Canal St. RSVP online: https://www.aeaweb.org/conference/. Contact: Karen Mracek, [email protected]

Monday, January 9

ATLANTA - Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic participates in moderated conversation on the economic outlook before the Rotary Club of Atlanta, approx. 1230 EST/1730 GMT. No livestream. Audience and media Q&As expected. No embargoed text. Loudermilk Conference Center, 40 Courtland N.E. RSVP: Karen Mracek, [email protected]

Thursday, January 12

ST. LOUIS - Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis President James Bullard speaks and participates in moderated conversation on the U.S. Economy and Monetary Policy before virtual Wisconsin Bankers Association Midwest Economic Forecast Forum, 1030 CST/1130 EST/1630 GMT. Livestream available. No media availability. RSVP for livestream: Laura Taylor, [email protected] or 314 313 4613. Event contact: Laura Girresch, 314 348 3639 or [email protected]

RICHMOND - Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond President Thomas Barkin speaks before the Virginia Bankers Association/Virginia Chamber of Commerce Financial Forecast event, 1240 EST/1740 GMT. Text available. Audience and media Q&As expected. Other details TBD. NOTE: Speech essentially same as Jan. 6. Greater Richmond Convention Center, 403 N. Third St. Information: https://www.vabankers.org/conferenceseminarschool/vbava-chamber-financial-forecast. Contact: Jim Strader, [email protected] ------------------------------------------------------------

FOMC meeting minutes:

1400 EST/1900 GMT

2023

Wednesday, January 4 (for meeting of Dec. 13-14) Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Thursday, March 9, 2023 at 1200 EST/1700 GMT --------------------------------------------------------

VOTING MEMBERS: 2022

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president

Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president 2023

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president 2024

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

--------------------------------------------------------- ((To access stories on Fed policy click on. For a diary of top economic events, see)

Disclaimer

The above content is directly sourced from Reuters under a contractual arrangement. The content is being provided as a convenience and for informational purposes only; and does not constitute an endorsement or approval by Kalkine Media of any of the products, services, or opinions of the organization or individual. The user is apprised that Kalkine Media bears no responsibility for the accuracy, legality, or content of Reuters, any external sites, or for that of subsequent links. The user is requested to contact Reuters directly for answers to questions regarding the content. Please note that Kalkine Media may be compensated by the advertisers that appear on the website, based on your interaction with the advertisements or advertisers.

Featured Articles